Make a Coders at Work short list

My previous post provoked an outpouring of suggestions of people to interview for my book Coders at Work, to have approximately three to four binary orders of magnitude more than I can possibly interview for the book. So I put together a web page with a bit of Javascript on it to help me sort through the names and build a short list of (for now) sixteen names. Since it’s a sort of an interesting exercise, and because I’m curious what other people think, I’ve put the page up on the Coders at Work website. If you want to try your hand at picking sixteen names out of the almost 256 nominees I’ve got, go for it1. I’ve also put up a comments page so people can submit suggestions and flames about the book in a more public forum than my email inbox.


1. I don’t have an easy way to test that page in IE but I’ve got a sneaking suspicion it doesn’t work properly. If anyone can confirm that, one way or another, that’d be helpful. Even more helpful would be if some Javascript/HTML wizard could tell me what I have to do to make it work portably.

Leave a Reply

